You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about California Smog Repair:

reviewicon
05/07/2022

They're a busy shop. Wait of you want or walk across to Me & Ed's Pizza and grab a bite while your car is being tested. Helpful staff. Been coming here for years. Definitely recommend.



05/04/2022

I've been going here for more years than I can remember and this is my go to place for smog check. Professional and affordable. Highly Recommended.



04/27/2022

Seem like genuinely honest folks trying to make a living and they participate in the Valley Clean Air voucher program which saved me big on a catalytic converter repair.



reviewicon
04/06/2022

I called and explained the situation with the car. The man who answered was polite, honest, and guided me on what to do. The car had some mechanical issues and needed to pass smog. An appointment was made to fix the issue after taking the car to the shop for them to see it. My friend was very concerned about the car since she don't know much about cars. The people who assisted my friend and I were very polite and made us feel calm giving us a sense of "trust". We left the car at the shop hoping for the best and got the car back within a few days (about 2-3 days). Everything was fixed, the car passed smog, and the price was reasonable. Since then, my friend and I take our cars to this shop when we need a service. We really recommend, especially if you are a student and don't know much about cars.



reviewicon
03/25/2022

Very satisfied with how quickly I got 2 cars smogged. Fast and friendly service. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Excellent service. This is the fourth time I have been there and each time they have been super. They are very nice people and do an awesome job. Timely and courteous. Can't ask for more than that.


reviewicon
01/31/2022

Very helpful good place.



reviewicon
01/14/2022

Fast service.



reviewicon
01/10/2022

Super fast service. I highly recommend for smog testing.



reviewicon
12/28/2021

I've been bringing my vehicles here for many years. They are honest, fast and efficient. George is great and is always there overseeing everything. He takes great pride in his shop and customer service is important to him. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.



reviewicon
12/24/2021

Smart techs, cool people and good prices.



reviewicon
06/01/2013

It's a nice location, the smog was fast and no one seemed rushed. A woman tried to come in late and the manager (or owner) even let her get the smog done today even though they were closing. Magazines in the waiting room and a bathroom was also available. Cost in the end was $48, but there IS a coupon available on their website.



reviewicon
07/07/2014

I hate having to take my car in for repairs, but at least the people here are always awesome. My family has taken our vehicles into here for repairs (and smogging) for years, and they've always been awesome to us.



reviewicon
03/19/2015

I've brought all my cars here since 2006. I love that they open early at 730am, AND the owner always gets started even earlier and opens the doors and helps customers before the official open time. They've always been honest, giving me the parts they repaired and once didn't even charge me to fix something minor. I'll keep coming back, even if I move to a different part of town.



reviewicon
08/15/2015

Quick and Professional!! By time i got back from Kfc across the street they where all done!took nomore then 35 minutes all together.49$ 03ImpalaLs



reviewicon
03/12/2016

I called in, they said no wait and the work would only take 15 minutes. I arrived, they took my truck and I couldn't even finish my game of Candy Crush. Outstanding service.



reviewicon
03/14/2016

Outstanding service. Awesomely nice people :)



reviewicon
05/16/2016

Always a No hassle visit and they fix what is wrong without looking for other problems.



reviewicon
06/11/2016

Great service very informative



reviewicon
06/17/2016

My experience here was 100% amazing! Professional and got my vehicle finished and running right inside of 3 days! I will definitely take my vehicle back if I need to! Great customer service, always a pleasant conversation when I spoke with anyone. I highly recommend California Smog Repair!



reviewicon
08/01/2016

I was given the run around through many different shops with my '91 Camaro, recommended all over the place and I finally took my car to this shop. Great people, they worked on every problem my car had, no referring me out and running around anymore. It was a one stop shop. My car was handled by a mechanic named Billy, very kind and understanding with my car and money troubles. I have taken every car to this shop since then and I recommend it to everyone! (:



reviewicon
08/02/2016

Best place hands down. Took the wife's Tahoe in and was out in 20 min. I decided to take my diesel in it was out 20 minutes later. Best customer service I have ever experienced from a smog shop.



reviewicon
08/05/2016

I brought my car there today for smog check and was very happy for the service. I overheard the representative telling the customer before me about the "web" discount. I didn't have a coupon but when I inquired about it when paying, he applied the discount. I would bring my car back to this shop. I was in and out of there in about 30 min.



reviewicon
01/06/2017

The seem honest. They are priced reasonable.



reviewicon
02/11/2017

I've been taking my car here since 2009. Great service and great prices



reviewicon
02/22/2017

We've been coming here for 15+ years. Always amazing service!



reviewicon
05/05/2017

They are fast and professional.



reviewicon
05/09/2017

Great place for smog. The personnel friendly and courteous and the shop extremely clean and they're honest and punctual and getting my car out



reviewicon
06/21/2017

Been getting my smog done here for years, very quick service



reviewicon
06/22/2017

Fast and easy, thank you Eddie!



reviewicon
06/22/2017

Convenient for me.



reviewicon
08/02/2017

Fast and great price



reviewicon
09/11/2017

Quick and efficient service



reviewicon
09/15/2017

A great experience! Fast and friendly.



reviewicon
10/20/2017

Quick easy



reviewicon
11/02/2017

Absolutely the best place to go Chan took care of my car for its required smog, these guys are professional and quick! They really do care about their customers and the cars they work on and will help you to get your car pass. Will come here and only here from now on.



reviewicon
03/09/2018

Quick and professional and good knowledge of repairs required if needed



reviewicon
03/15/2018

Good folks



reviewicon
03/27/2018

They always do a great job and have a 4.00 off coupon online, been coming here for years. Nice owner.



reviewicon
06/27/2018

Great job



reviewicon
11/05/2018

Great help service was great



reviewicon
11/09/2018

Great service.. quick response time. I take all my vehicles here for a Smog check.



reviewicon
12/06/2018

This Place is Great and quick service thanks guys for fixing my 4th gen Prelude!!



reviewicon
12/13/2018

Great place



reviewicon
02/05/2019

Fast, affordable, always willing to work with you.



reviewicon
03/27/2019

Great place to have smog, and more!!!



reviewicon
03/31/2019

Always pass smog. Fast efficient. No place for me to consider but here after 15 years so far



reviewicon
04/30/2019

Awesome place for a smog, every time it takes less than 30 minutes and under 50.00 with no problems.



reviewicon
05/11/2019

Very knowledgeable. In and out fairly quickly for smog and oil and fairly priced. I have all my cars come here for the fast reliable service



reviewicon
06/08/2019

Very good place to have your vehicle smogged. Service is very professional and quick Thank you George for the great service



reviewicon
06/24/2019

Nice bunch of guys .Quick and professional service



reviewicon
07/13/2019

Got to go when you need a smog!



reviewicon
08/10/2019

Been going there for years fast service



reviewicon
08/19/2019

Gary is great! This place is honest and saved me $659.84! My truck didn't pass smog but they gave me a flyer for California's "Tune In & Tune Up" program and they did all the repairs. It's passed smog every time since then. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
08/19/2019

I've gone here with several different vehicles. They're honest and have great customer service. Quick Smog and they are great with communication if they're working od more detailed issues. 10 out of 10.



reviewicon
10/03/2019

Great service, very nice clean shop. Saved me $215.00 from dealership estimate.



reviewicon
11/10/2019

Great customer service. Friendly employees . Happy with results. I would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
11/14/2019

Was very quick and did a great job. Thanks



reviewicon
11/20/2019

Have used the shop many times both cars always have good experience there professional and human you can talk to them



reviewicon
11/23/2019

Fast, cheap, great service.



reviewicon
12/14/2019

Quick and professional service. Answered all my questions.



reviewicon
12/19/2019

Very professional and informative



reviewicon
01/15/2020

Figured business would be a little slow during the 49ers playoff game. Zipped over just before the end of the 2nd qtr. Two cars being finished ahead of me. Got my car in and out and made it home just after the start of the 3rd Qtr. I've been there before with other vehicles, I think the longest start to finish was 45 minutes on a busy day.



reviewicon
01/24/2020

All the employees and the owner are very cordial, helpful and knowledgeable! They have performed work on three of my vehicles and I am more than satisfied with their work. They were recommended to me by a neighbor and I will also recommend them. dt



reviewicon
01/27/2020

Awesome place.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Owner is honest and polite. Prices are reasonable



reviewicon
02/02/2020

Honest peaple ...



reviewicon
02/04/2020

Very knowledgeable mechanics, friendly staff and quick services.



reviewicon
02/14/2020

Great guys awesome service! Go cali smog! Get that paper.



reviewicon
02/17/2020

It fast and cheap.



reviewicon
02/29/2020

Loved it. Great service and price.



reviewicon
03/11/2020

Super Fast, in and out, about 18 minutes... I've been coming to this place for the last 6+ years...just plain efficient in a word! ?



reviewicon
03/12/2020

Professional and fast! Definitely coming here again next year!



reviewicon
03/13/2020

Great customer service.



reviewicon
03/14/2020

Service is always good. Friendly staff, clean shop, very affordable prices and they smog my car quickly without needing an appointment. Definitely five star rating and I'd recommend it to anyone.



reviewicon
05/02/2020

My family and I have been customers at this shop about 20 years now. We can only say great things about the quality of work and services we have received. The mechanics at this shop are pros and they deserve tons of credit. Hats off to you all, and Cheers to the big boss man, lol! Always honest and straight shooters. What else can you ask for?



reviewicon
07/03/2020

My husband's Jeep has been unable to pass smog for a couple years now, so we paid up on our registration and brought the Jeep into this shop knowing that some repairs were needed, because there were lots of good reviews. After it failed the smog test, the manager called to tell us that we needed a new catalytic converter, and that it would not be a pretty price. However, since the Jeep had failed several times before, the manager gave us information to contact the Air Pollution Control District regarding a repair voucher. That process took maybe 10 minutes, the voucher number was given to the shop, and the Jeep was repaired within a week and passed smog. Thank you!



reviewicon
07/13/2020

Best place for smog and other services



reviewicon
07/24/2020

Awsome service honest



reviewicon
08/27/2020

It a good thing to have a good smog repair



reviewicon
09/23/2020

Nice knowledgeable people. Fast service.



reviewicon
11/03/2020

Went to take my car to get smoged, needed some work to pass smog. Took about 4 days, picked up my car had it for a day didnt run right. Took it back and they fixed it very nice and honest. No problems recommend them.



reviewicon
11/04/2020

Highly recommend this place. My new home for all my smog care needs!!!



reviewicon
11/05/2020

A great place to to get a smog. I have been coming here for years.



reviewicon
12/29/2020

Great!



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Easy to come & go. Always fast service.



reviewicon
02/18/2021

Always quick and friendly service.



reviewicon
04/03/2021

Always a good experience!



reviewicon
04/07/2021

Been going here for years and have always liked this place.



reviewicon
04/16/2021

In and out in less than 30, minutes staff are very friendly.



reviewicon
05/03/2021

They Did my smog test within 30 minutes.



reviewicon
05/07/2021

Very clear and helpful.



reviewicon
05/17/2021

Quick and efficient



reviewicon
06/15/2021

They helped me get 850 dollar voucher for repairs to pass smog



reviewicon
07/16/2021

Nice simple and quick service



reviewicon
08/01/2021

T he service and customer care was top notch. I definitely will be coming back.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

Customer service



reviewicon
09/23/2021

Do yall do brake and lamp inspection?



reviewicon
10/01/2021

I take all my cars here for smog. It's in and out.



reviewicon
10/03/2021

As usual, first class work and service. They always treat me well.



reviewicon
10/06/2021

Always a great experience. George at the counter is lots of help.... and just a downright good person. The whole experience is painless.



reviewicon
10/21/2021

I have been taking my autos there for smogs for years. They are Wonderful, fast and efficient. So happy they are close to my home. So I need not drive so far. Today was the fastest smog in my history. T.Y. & T.Y., Sincerely, Dovie



reviewicon
11/02/2021

Great service friendly and fast



reviewicon
11/08/2021

Great work. These guys are good.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At California Smog Repair in Fresno

Preventive Maintenance
Herndon Auto Repair
General Maintenance

ACDelco
Jasper
NAPA
BBB Accredited Business
NAPA  Auto Care
CA Smog
Snap
California Bureau of Automotive Repair
DCA
Valley Can
Car Care Aware